Doctoral Scholarships

2018 Doctoral
Scholarship Recipients

  • Darcy Burbage

    Darcy Burbage - Clinical Doctoral

  • Eunji Cho

    Eunji Cho - Research Doctoral

  • Jayme Cotter

    Jayme Cotter - Clinical Doctoral

  • Hollie Devine

    Hollie Devine - Research Doctoral

  • Rebecca Edwards

    Rebecca Edwards - Research Doctoral

  • Kelly Filchner

    Kelly Filchner - Research Doctoral

  • Michele Galioto

    Michele Galioto - Clinical Doctoral

  • Rupa Gosh Berkebile

    Rupa Gosh-Berkebile - Clinical Doctoral

  • Sarah Green

    Sarah Green - Clinical Doctoral

  • Dallas Lawry

    Dallas Lawry - Clinical Doctoral

  • Kristen Legor

    Kristen Legor - Research Doctoral

  • Natalie Mandolfo

    Natalie Mandolfo - Research Doctoral

  • Lelia Martin

    Lelia Martin - Research Doctoral

  • Tina Mason

    Tina Mason - Research Doctoral

  • Jennifer Miller

    Jennifer Miller - Research Doctoral

  • Rachael Schmidt

    Rachael Schmidt - Clinical Doctoral

  • Maggie Ward

    Maggie Ward - Clinical Doctoral

  • Lisa Webb

    Lisa Webb - Research Doctoral

All awards, grants and scholarships are tentative and subject to change based on funding availability.

Doctoral scholarships are supported by the ONS Foundation and the Ann Olson Doctoral Scholarship supported by Pfizer


To provide scholarships to registered nurses who are interested in and committed to oncology nursing to continue their education by pursuing a research doctoral degree (PhD or DNSc) or clinical doctoral degree (DNP).


Doctoral scholarships awarded at $5,000 and $7,500 annually.


  1. The candidate must be currently enrolled in (or applying to) a PhD, DNSc or DNP nursing degree program for the 2019-2020 academic year.
  2. The candidate must have a current license to practice as a registered nurse and must have an interest in and commitment to oncology nursing.
  3. Two professional letters of support are required. One of these letters must address the applicant's ability to perform doctoral level work.
  4. At the end of each year of scholarship participation, the nurse shall submit a summary describing the education activities in which he/she participated.

NOTE: An individual cannot receive this award more than one time

APPLICATION DEADLINE: February 1, 2019 - Check back for the application after September 15. 

    2018 Doctoral Scholarship Recipients