Josh Gottheil Memorial Bone Marrow Transplant Career Development Awards

2017 Josh Gottheil BMT
Award Recipients

  • Morgan Brady

    Morgan Brady

  • Rebecca Davis

    Rebecca Davis

  • Lisa Wesinger

    Lisa Wesinger

  • Mita Roy Chowdhury

    Mita Roy Chowdhury

  • Brittany Callahan

    Brittany Callahan

Award: Four awards up to $2,000 each award sponsored by the Josh Gottheil Memorial Fund for Lymphoma Research in Memory of Josh Gottheil. Read more about Josh Gottheil.

Purpose: To support non-advanced practice level registered nurses working in bone marrow transplantation by providing financial assistance to attend a continuing education program that will further the nurses' professional goals as they related to transplant nursing. This award cannot be used for tuition in an academic program or for specialty certification.


  • Currently employed as a registered nurse working in bone marrow transplantation with a minimum of 75% time devoted to direct patient care. Preference will be given to non-advanced practice (bedside) nurses. 
  • Two or more years in BMT nursing practice prior to application due date.


  • Cannot be used for ONS Congress or for education programs/courses that lead to an academic degree or for specialty certification.

Application deadline: 6/15/2019 Please check back after January 15, 2019 for the online application